1 2 Previous Next 15 Replies Latest reply: Oct 13, 2014 7:23 PM by phamah RSS

Trade In Value has changed, but set up new account prior.  Help!

Can a rep here  help me with something?  I ordered my iPhone 6 on September 29th.  At the time of order, I was assured by the rep that I needed to keep my phone and trade in when my new one arrived.  I paid for overnight.  If the phone had been in stock, I would have had it on September 30th.

it wasn't in stock, obviously...I am now being told that I will NOT get the value of the phone I am trading in on the day I ORDERED, but on the day I send the phone in.  How can T-Mobile justify that, if that is the case?  I am fully ready to go with another carrier, because between being lied to about getting the value "locked in" and the amount of time I have had to spend trying to explain myself, I am very frustrated with CS.  I am new to T-Mobile; I was switching based on the amazing trade in value.

I have reached out on Twitter and FB, and called.  I have been informed (albeit politely) that it isn't T-Mobile's fault that I didn't get my new phone before the values plummeted ($201 to $70 and $201 to $100, respectively). WHile I agree with that, it isn't my fault that the company doesn't have them in stock.  I ordered in good faith, can prove that my order was placed on the 29th of September,  and was advised that I would absolutely get the full value at the time of that order. 

Am I the only one that was misled on this, and did the rep that took my order lie?

Thank so much.  I just want my phone, but I'm not making the switch without the original value. 

• 1. Re: Trade In Value has changed, but set up new account prior.  Help!