Voice mail set up welcomes me to Straight talk when I have Tmobile

boowho2u

When responding to a voicemail in my notification area that wouldn't go away from 1 805 637-7243 I got a voice saying:

Your account is not recognized, please call customer service. Customer service said I had to set up voicemail and told me how.

I tried to set up voice mail by calling 611. I got a message saying thanks for calling Straight Talk, please listen carefully as our menu options have changed, bla bla. I hung up confused because I am signed up with T-mobile not straight talk. I then thought oh no, I have to call support AGAIN... nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

Last tech support guy said to get voice mails by typing 123 then dial. The pin would be the last 4 digits of your phone number, but that got me the same answer (Your account is not recognized, please call customer service)

Brief story: I originally wanted my new phone on Tracfone, because it was my first provide and I am brand new to cell phones and didn't know about any other providers. They sent me a Tmobile sim card because that is what the phone required. Lg V20 H918. After many hours on their tech support they finally said TMobile did not cover my area and I should buy another phone. I was upset because they assured me the phone would work and they even sent me a compatible sim card. I wasn't about to send my phone back after spending weeks researching what phone I needed and calling them to be sure before I bought it, the waiting for the phone to arrive, then another few days for the sim.