Dead LG G6 stuck in bootloop

themegavanny

Hello,

I have an LG G6 (ThinQ) I got just over a year ago (so no more warranty) that has all of a sudden stopped working. Everything was business as normal until my phone randomly turned itself off. It turned back on for a bit, but soon turned off again while I was using it. The third time it booted up, it got stuck in a bootloop. Eventually, after a while in this loop, my phone died. I am charging it now, but it's at 0%. Every single time the phone has the slightest bit of battery, it turns on to try and continue the loop, leading to the screen continuously saying more charge is needed to bootup the device. I have no way of stopping it or anything. I'm a college student and I need my phone for alarms, to check my emails, to check the time so I get to class early, and to message people I'm meeting up with. I need this fixed soon. I haven't even finished paying it off yet and I don't have the kind of money to be spending on anything else. If anyone could please help I would greatly appreciate it.

All replies

• magentatechie

Re: Dead LG G6 stuck in bootloop

Did you have insurance on the phone? If so, you have an extended warranty that will cover you, provided the device is still in good physical condition (no dings, cracked screen, or moisture indicator tripped).  If not, I would reach out to LG directly.  They've been pretty notorious as of late with the boot loop phones and perhaps they can help you with a repair or replacement.

• themegavanny

UPDATE: