Out-of-Plan Charges

nettech18

I am new to T-Mobile and just got the surprise about certain number are out of my plan.

I am confused. I was lured to T-Mobile by the lower rates and the unlimited talk, text, and data.

All the advertisements have a disclaimer on the data usage and that speeds may be reduced.

I have to call in to conference calls that I have no control over who sets them up or what service that they use.

There are months that I may be on a conference call almost everyday for anywhere from 30 minutes to 4 hours.

Through my research about this charge, I have noticed that posts here about this go back about a year. In all this time T-Mobile has yet to add a disclaimer on the advertising. Why is this?

When I called customer service and explain the issue, I was told that the charge was correct and that all the carriers are charging for these numbers. Those were her exact words. Which is a lie. AT&T has never charged me for that. I then asked to have the call escalated and she said that there was nothing anyone could do so she refused to escalate the call. While typing this I received a call from another customer service rep. He apologized for the confusion and he was going to escalate the call. He told me that he could not make any promises but would see what he could do.

Why would they allow a customer service rep lie to a customer?

Why, if this has been a issue for about a year, have they NOT ADDED A DISCLAIMER to their advertising?

The one cent charge doesn't bother me nearly as much as being led to T-Mobile under false pretenses. Unlimited talk is by definition WITHOUT LIMITS.

All replies

• drnewcomb2

Re: Out-of-Plan Charges