T-Mobile= poor customer service...

magenta4904181

Not happy with T-Mobile... Has anyone else had this problem with T-Mobile and/or the store located at 1579 Monroe Dr. NE, suite G, Atlanta, GA 30324?

As a Veteran, I transferred my service to T-Mobile in May and bought the Samsung Galaxy S9 on the Veteran special. (coming from Verizon & Iphone 8)

BUT, I have had problems with the Samsung Galaxy S9 phone app freezing up with error messages and the touch screen becomes non-responsive.

I have rebooted the phone, performed factory hard resets, etc.  My phone is my business. I need it to work.

I called in and asked about the warranty. The customer service reps on the phone are very helpful and said they would send a replacement phone to my local  T-Mobile store for me to exchange free of charge. HOWEVER...  today I received a call from some angry woman at the local T-Mobile store telling me that the new replacement phone had arrived. "Great", I thought.

And then she started to threaten me that T-Mobile will charge me $799 in the future if they don't think my old phone had a problem.

I understand that there is probably lots of fraud in the warranty world, but this woman came across as angry, rude, threatening and completely turned me off to T-Mobile. She definitely demonstrated that she lacks Customer Service, Sales, and Diversity training at the corporate/retail level.

At this point, I will PAY T-Mobile as much money as they want and move to a new carrier and get another phone. I don't care if it costs me $1,000.00.

I plan to go to a new carrier and buy another Iphone 8. By the way, the T-Mobile cell coverage in many parts of Atlanta, Midtown, Morningside, Virginia Highland, Decatur, etc. is abysmal: constantly drops calls.

All replies

• smplyunprdctble

Re: T-Mobile= poor customer service...

magenta4904181 wrote: