Complaint Against T-mobile Store

jun360

Earlier in the month,  my family and I went into the T-mobile store located at 201 Cascade Mall Dr Ste B03, Burlington, WA, 98233-3253 to change our family plan into the military one family plan. I am a retired Navy veteran. Unfortunately, the primary account holder was my wife, and so in order for us to switch to the Military One family plan, we were told we had to switch the primary account holder to be under my name. The employees at the store told us that they could help us with that, and we even were able to get new S9 plus under their military promotions. I thought all was well, but apparently they added 2 new lines under the DIGITS talk and Text plan without informing us, i only found when i logged on the t-mobile site. I called 611 and they fixed that for me. What did get my confused was that an S8 plus EIP plan wasnt on our account, i figured it would show up later when our account gets updated or maybe that I fully paid for it already, I've have fully paid other phones ahead of schedule before. Fast forward to now, June 30th, and i get a bill from t-mobile. According to this bill....what happened is the store CANCELLED all my families previous lines and opened a new lines with the same numbers on a NEW account under my name, instead of switching primary account holder / responsibilities from my wife to me. So now, i have to pay all at ONCE what was left on the EIP for the S8 plus.