Service termination for excessive roaming

jbonita67@yahoo.com

Would like to know why they are disconnecting my service for excessive roaming? When I was very clear with the sales associate if this would be a problem because I work in the oilfield industry and my job takes me to different places for months at a time.They assured me this would not be an issue and now I have received a text message letting me know my service will be terminated on the 18th  of June for excessive roaming. Would like to know my options I have four lines and I think this is really poor customer service.

All replies

• tmo_mike_c

Oh man, this is such a touch situation. We really should have been more clear. When you're using our service, the larger portion of that usage has to be on T-Mobile's coverage, not roaming. You're welcome to Contact Us and speak with our care folks about other plan options, but if the larger portion of your usage will be roaming, the choices we have may be limited.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
        • stevew407

Where are you roaming as I am overseas and they have been more than fair about the roaming BUT the wifi calls keep getting billed and disputed and my phone has been turned off for non-payment.  Curious if you have had any of these issues? Also, what you plan to do for replacements?

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • elena111