Anywhere to request a Tower?

jooroth18

Ive been using T-Mobile for solid 6 months now after I switched from AT&T. The data speed is truly amazing, but i have encountered coverage problems. I looked on a website where it tells you tower locations: http://www.cellreception.com/towers/towers.php?city=lithia&state_abr=fl . Outside, the coverage is a strong 3-5 bars of LTE, but indoors, you either get No Service or 1 bar of EDGE. i went on that website to see whats the deal with the weird coverage, and sure enough, the towers are all crowded in the edges of Florida. I live in the Lithia area (33547) by the way. on the T-Mobile website, it says i should get a strong LTE signal and that it is user verified. But in reality and what that website seems to suggest, that's not so true. I already got a personal CellSpot, but that only fixes coverage in my home, not at work or in the stores. I want to know where i can request more towers to be built, as the speeds from T-Mobile are great but the coverage is very spotty and all the other carriers including sprint do a better job of coverage.

All replies

• tmo_marissa

Re: Anywhere to request a Tower?

Hey, jooroth18! Welcome! I'm glad to hear you've got great speeds; but totally understand why consistency would improve matters.