Wrost Customer Service - Outsourced to the Philippines - REALLY...

chosenpc

Terrible customer service outsourced to the Philippines. T-Mobile customer service is uneducated and cant speak English properly.

All replies

• tmo_mike_c

Sorry to hear you've had such a tough time but we do want to make sure you get the help you need. Is there something specific you had a question about or a problem we can try to resolve for you? Please let us know.

• drnewcomb2

I've also had issues since Customer Service was offshored. The reps, wherever they are, have strong accents, which might not be an issue face-to-face (I have a lot of experience with strong foreign accents) but can cause misunderstandings on the phone. They also seem to be unable to solve many problems and the wait time to get a rep who does have the authority to solve problems can be inordinately long. I've been around long enough to remember when VoiceStream's first-line CSRs could solve just about any problem, up to and including those that have to be referred to Tech Support today.

• dragon1562

I recommend using social media in the future to avoid the issue of accents. I personally have no issue understanding most reps but  I may be in the minority. You can message the T-force team on Facebook/Twitter.

• brianmc86

My issue isn't with their accents, but the fact that I know more about the terms and conditions of T-Mobile's rebates/promotions than they do, and that if I didn't do my homework ahead of time I would be mislead into making decisions that would not benefit me.