You need to keep the lines you already have active once you add that line. You can't take the offer if you removed lines prior to adding them. Any line you have active before taking the promo you must have for at least 1 year.
So for example
You have 3 lines, and you take the free line. You must have those 3 lines active for at least a year
If you remove a line you will lose the free line and will have to pay for it.
If you add a line after the free line that line can be removed at any time and not lose the promotion.
Once you cancel the lines you will lose the numbers. You can port them out and keep the numbers while canceling.
1 of 1 people found this helpful
Once you cancel a line you forfeit the number.
If I understand this correctly.... existing customers who already have 4 lines will not be able to sign up for this plan. Unless we get rid of one line then add a new one correct?
If that is so....... that seems kind of counter productive. Instead of just allowing us to migrate to that promotion we have to remove a line then re add one. What benefit does that do for either party, especially if I bring my own device?
You can't remove lines prior to taking the promotion. You have to keep those lines active for at least a year before dropping a line.