T-Mobile Cuts Corporate Discounts

magenta4016550

I've had a discount on my t-mobile plan for awhile and now t-mobile has changed the promotion to a $24 gift card for new lines and upgrades plus a ton of red tape and hoops to jump to get the $25. They claim they're the carrier of simplicity... not anymore. Verizon will not only give me a corporate discount but military veteran as well.

All replies

• tidbits

Re: T-Mobile Cuts Corporate Discounts

This was long ago... also Verizon is more expensive and also they don't stack discounts. I am a vet and we have corporate discount through out company. I had to choose one over the other. All the discount covered was the taxes and fees.

I still have my % discount with T-Mobile but it only applies to accounts that are not promotional that heavily discounts the original plan. For example I switched to the 55+ and my discount doesn' show up but as soon as I switch away from the 55+ it'l show up.

Word of advice pick what gives you the best coverage then look at costs. I'd rather spend $50 more and get 95%+ coverage where I travel than save $50 and get 70% of coverage. T-Mobile works well here so I can't complain while saving huge.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
        • tmo_mike_c

Hey there!

Were you going through the steps on our T-Mobile Advantage Program  page to get the discount? If so, I'm curious where you're getting stuck. Nobody likes red tape so I wanna make sure we've done all we can to get you taken care of. Please let us know. Thanks!

• nelfar212

I'm a Vet, and a current Govt employee, since I'm on the SC plan we still get $$$ discount. As tidbit stated Verizon is much more expensive and that alone would negate any cost savings unless they are offering huge discounts, which I know they are not.    

• abdoelshnawy

Hi I have an iPhone 6 s

Please help me open the network

IMEI 355415070363222

• abdoelshnawy

Hi I have an iPhone 6 s

Please help me open the network

IMEI 355415070363222