Pre-order package is lost

magenta3211522

Recently I order an iPhone X from T-mobile, and they charged and sent the phone out on Nov 7th with UPS. Unfortunately, the package is missing right now and UPS under a lost investigation case. The problem is I call T-moblie customer service or go to a store for help, they said this is not T-moblie's reponsibility, I need to contact UPS and deal with them. That's really ridiculous, we always shop online, if this situation happens all of sellers will ship replaced item or refund to buyers. It's my first time need to contact UPS to claim a lost package. Even though T-moblie is a such big company, their customer service is really horrible and make customers don't have any confident any more. After settling down this case, I will be considering to switch another carrier. T-moblie service is really bad

All replies

• snn555

Re: Pre-order package is lost

TMobile did not lose the package. I don't know that it's really fair for T-Mobile to refund you your money when they didn't lose the package or send you another thousand dollar phone when they did not lose the package. All in all it does amount to UPS's responsibility. It takes time for an investigation because the package May windup in limbo being passed back and forth between trucks or hubs but as soon as it is found it will get rerouted to the correct location for delivery.

• magenta3211522

Have you ever do online shopping? If you buy a stuff through their website and that package is missing, the first thing you must do is contact your buyer to get help. I always go shopping online, everytime this issue happens I contact seller's customer service at once, and they will re-ship my order or refund credit within a week. In my opinion, to file a claim from and deal with UPS is not customer's responsibility, it's T-moblie's.

• tidbits

magenta3211522 wrote: