No connection without wifi???

magenta3140721

Hello, for about a year my phone has not had connection without using wifi. This means that if I am out and I need a uber and there is no free WiFi available I can not request a car.

This is not good.

I tried to look for networks and it's on auto.

I have been using this phone for 2 years but the problem started only the last year.

How can I fix it besides burning my tmobile account and moving to Verizon, which my husband keeps on telling me to do.

All replies

• snn555

Re: No connection without wifi???

I would have contacted support a long time ago to find out if it was a network issue SIM card issue or device issue. At which point you may have had warranty claim availability. I suggest contacting T-Mobile directly find a resolution and find out if you still have warranty or insurance.

Side note. Have you reset the phone? Do other people have service on tmo with other or same phones?

• magenta3140721

I called and they were quick at blaming my phone for it because it' not a tmobile phone. They were less than helpful. They claim that it doesn't work because it' not a tmobile phone 

BS.

• magenta3140721

I reset the phone and reinstalled everything recently .... I wiped everything out but it didn' help.

I also have very bad phone reception. Can hardly hear the people I talk to their voice goes in an out depending on where I am standing .... it started only a year ago, before it was fine. Have been loving in the same apt and with the same phone for the last 2 years ...  problems started last year.

• snn555

Sounds like you may need to check the APN settings to make sure they are set to Tmobile settings. What phone model was this?  Tmobile should be able to help set you straight if you ask them about APN settings making it sound like you know more than they might think you know.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
                • magenta3140721

it's a samsung s5 mini.