S8+ Driving me crazy

timmi325

Ok let me start with the basics and get to the weird. My phone is 2 months old. I am new to mobile. I have 4 phones on my account. 2 GALAXY s8+, IPHONE 7+ AND 1 NOTE 3.  I just thought my mobile service suck in some area where I travel, but the other day I had my daughter with me and she is using her IPHONE. I told her not to bother there is no signal here and she says yes there is I have 3bars of LTE. I look at my phone and 5bars of 2g service.(basicly phone calls only. Then got my wife's S8+ and no signal. Then got my son's NOTE 3 and he has a signal. If I restart my S8+ it will sometimes pick up the LTE signal, but once it switches to 2g service it's like it does want to go back to LTE. It seem the only time it does switch back is if I get 5 bars of LTE. Then there the problem with missed text message or texts that get delivered an hour after they were sent. The weirdest is when my phone just freezes. Sometimes I can navigate in the phone but nothing works and other times my phone locks for 2-3 minutes. I know what everyone is thinking, it one of you apps causing the problem. Got rid out all but the mobile installed apps and still have this problem. My wife's S8+ is not as problematic as my phone but her phone does have the same connection issue with LTE. Is anyone else having this?

All replies

• tmo_lauren

Re: S8+ Driving me crazy

Hmmm, that's certainly strange - I'd be pretty annoyed too.

Are your S8 devices T-Mobile branded? Is this happening all over, or just in specific areas?

Thanks so much in advance and we'll see what we can figure out.

-Lauren

• tmo_marissa

Hey there! How are things going for you? If you're still having trouble with your S8+es, we'd love to know the answers to the questions Lauren asked above. I'd also like to ask if you'd mind checking your WiFi calling settings and letting me know what they're set to! Thank you!

- Marissa

• tmo_mike_c