Tmobile jump insurance

magenta1659347

Hey so i went to the apple store to get a replacemen for my iPhone 7 under there one year warranty i work in construction alot and damage devices in the past so i called tmobile and made sure i had insurance and they told me i do but if i file a claim in wont cover it since the insurance only coveres the last device used with the imei and that my iphone  7 shows up as a non tmobile device because apple only gives out unlocked dev as replacements this is bs im very disapointed as i pay $12 a month for jump with insurance without apple care I always have a bad TMobile expirence with their policies i feel sometimes like im back with AT&T.

All replies

• magenta1659347

Re: Tmobile jump insurance

I also forgot to mention that the rep i spoke to before i did the warranty replacement through apple when i was having the issue suggested i go to apple for a replacement even though i told her i had insurance

• Re: Tmobile jump insurance

If you had insurance through T-Mobile you should have gone through T-Mobile. When you decided to pay for T-Mobile insurance but take care of the replacement through Apple you would get a device that does not have the same IMEI as what is in T-Mobile's database.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
          • magenta1659347

So what can i do i really need someone to help with this.

• You'll have to contact T-Mobile via phone or social media. No one here can access your account. You need T-Mobile to find a way to get your IMEI into the system. Unfortunately you didn't use the proper channels and you might not have recourse.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              • tmo_mike_c

Oh, that's rough hearing you're phone was damaged. Have you contacted our social media team already? Were you able to get it replaced through insurance? Please keep us posted. Thanks!

• camarograna2