DIGITS & iPhone SAFE driving functionality with Apple CarPlay & various other issues

marksatx23

Hi Everyone,

I am a computer software consultant and I am VERY familiar with the concept of bugs, break fixes, QA testing & BETA releases. It's my understanding that DIGITS is now GENERAL RELEASE which in my mind that should mean that it's deemed "Stable", however I think we've all seen it's far from that!

I'm ready to wave the white flag and go back to a normal life without DIGITS where things JUST WORKED the way Apple intended them, here's several of my reasons why:

1. iPhone APP BUGS:
      • Every time I re-open a conversation the app act like it's re-loading historical conversations and flips around a bunch making it impossible to read the latest message in a timely fashion.
      • The app randomly and frequently (although less frequent with the latest update) takes my lines "INACTIVE" which requires force closing the app and restarting it.
      • The Digits interface / functionality with auto-correct & predictive text is very poor.
      • NO photos will send when the device is connected to WIFI.
      • Compressed / Optimized photos stored in iCloud but accessible thru the iOS Photos app still do not send, you must use the native messages app.
      • When double clicking on the home button (fast app switching) the app will sometimes lock up and force close. This has improved in the latest release but is still a problem.
      • Notifications are very inconsistent, sometimes they come in with a sound, sometimes one notification triggers 3 sounds but when you look at the notification screen nothing shows. Sometimes you open the app and it looks like the message has already been read.
      • Phone calls don't ring consistently on the iPhone (they seem to ring well on the computer (mac & windows).
      • Contacts are duplicating randomly between my device and the digits cloud, some contacts have disappeared.
    2. Apple iPhone integration: