I am New to Smartphone, texting and everything and a Baby Boomer

celanith

Okay hubby and I after using prepaid Virgin mobile for 15 years finally found we needed to get a smartphone only it is a learning experince and just got them Sunday June 3rds.   We never ever texted before and there are a lot of things we don't understand yet.   Guess like everything we will learn it over time.    I know we specifically chose T-Mobile after looking at many options.   We knew we did not want Verizon had it about 18 years ago and were never happy with them or their spotty service or help or support.   

Went to Virgin mobile prepaid as it was fine usually but recently we had a situation needing much better service so finally got it now having to learn it.  

So how many here are new and even more so Baby boomers and new to texting and using smartphones and all the technology.     Anyone like me having problems making things work?  Also what is this Tuesday thingy how does it work?   

I am 67 years young, my husband is 68 we have been married for 47 years and have four children.  18 living grandchildren and 4 in heaven.   3 Great grandchildren.  Our oldest grandchild is 21 and our youngest one is 3 and she is an aunt to a 1 year old.   

We live near Spokane, Washington way out in the mountains.  Yup I am Mountain folk or hillbilly if you will.   We love the nature and trees and wildlife we see daily most the year it is awesome.   Winter is Eh! so so not a fan of winter.     It is nice with fresh snow fall then blah but we make do.   Two of my sons live with us now having gone through divorce and a grandson age 19.    They will help somewhat in helping us learn how to use our devices.  Daughter who lives 60 miles away will help more though when she gets time.  Will see her this weekend.   

So just saying hello and hope you all have a great and blessed day.   

All replies