Canceling a duplicate or virtual line will not cause you to lose your promotion. As long as you keep the 3 lines you have active. The Virtual and digits lines do not count towards your active lines that qualify you for a promotion as you are not charged for these lines.
This thread was the product of our fantastic collaborators during DIGITS Beta! As many terms have changed and bugs have been exterminated since the Beta launched, the information here may no longer be accurate. If you still have a question, please search our active threads or ask a new question in the DIGITS space!