That is super strange! If the service was active you would definitely be able to tell. If you Contact Us, our care teams can take a look to make sure there are no other types of blocks on your account.
Hi, I have the exact same problem. Just noticed today that "Device Block" has been added to both of my lines (I have two), and every time I disable it, somehow it gets added back again. Not sure what this "device block" actually does since text seems to get through. I have Simple Choice plan.