Digits App and ios 10.3 beta issues.

justins567

tmo_evan

Digits team,

First and foremost, this is more informational for the support teams then expecting a resolve but id like to share some issues i'm experiencing that have started while using the digits app on ios 10.3 beta 3.   As i'm a developer for my company i typically run beta software on my devices.   I understand that i run my own risk using beta ios software, though i hope by finding issues in such future versions like  this in turn helps your teams create a better product.

A.  starting with the newest beta ios ( released Monday 2/21) when using digits in cellular mode i now get the below pop up when attempting to place a call.  it used to just go straight in to the call inside the ios native dialer when i clicked on a contact.  when i click ok the call starts inside the native ios dialer as would be expected.   I assume the number displayed is part of my digits server end connection, as that number is saved as a contact called "digits connected"

image1.PNG

B.  Sometimes related to the above, my call will fail (bear in mind up till today on the new beta ios, i have never seen the pop up in the below image)... this only occurs while on cellular mode.  I have found that completely  closing ( double home click and swipe up) then reopening the digits app can resolve this issue for a little while.

image2.PNG

So far i seem to be receiving calls and texts just fine otherwise!

Digits app version 1.0.13 on ios.

Thanks team,  hope to see some exciting updates soon.

All replies

• tmo_evan

Re: Digits App and ios 10.3 beta issues.

justins567