rbob

    The FAQ https://explore.t-mobile.com/t-mobile-one#Kickback 

    says (about turning it on) "You may do so at any point in your billing cycle, but must do so before your bill cycle closes."

     

    A naive reading sort of suggests that it can be turned on or off at will. The fact that there's a simple switch in the customer profile reinforces that, in my mind anyway.

     

    On the other hand, considering the way it works, why would anyone bother to turn it off once it was on; you get the $10 if you use less than 2GB of data and you don't get it if you use more. If you turn it off, you never get anything, regardless.

     

    Still, stranger business decisions have been made, so I'm compelled to ask.

      All replies