Unfortunately, once a message is deleted it is gone. DIGITs syncs across the devices and apps, so ideally deleting a message in one place deletes it on all synced platforms and devices. Unless it is backed up beforehand, we do not have a way to retrieve them. However, I have seen a few of my old and deleted message still available in the web portal at times. You can log in https://wrc.t-mobile.com/wrcpro and see what you can find.
thank you.. When I try to go into the DIGITAL app I get a message that says "You are not eligible, only selected subscribers are eligible." How can I become "eligible"?