Reset: T-Mobile Sonic 2.0 Mobile HotSpot LTE

Learn how to wipe or master reset the T-Mobile Sonic 2.0 Mobile HotSpot LTE through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, but this is not an available feature for your device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Connect your computer to your Mobile Hotspot via Wi-Fi.
  2. On your computer, double-click the T-Mobile Hotspot Admin icon on your desktop or open a browser window and enter http://mobile.hotspot/.
  3. Enter your administrator password that you created and click Login.
  4. Click Configuration.
  5. Click Reset to factory defaults button near the top of the screen.
    Sonic 2.0 Configuration-General-Reset.png
  6. Click Reset Settings.
  7. You will be automatically disconnected from your Mobile Hotspot as the default settings are restored. Reconnect using the default SSID and password located on the white sticker next to the battery.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

Resetting your device restores all factory defaults. You may need to reset your device if you cannot connect device(s) to your Wi-Fi HotSpot or can not regain access to the Web portal. If the device is frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

Tools needed: Paper clip or other object small enough fit into the reset point.

  1. Power on your Mobile Hotspot.
  2. Gently push the back cover down and then remove it.
    Cover off - arrow.JPG
  3. Locate the Reset point.
    Note: In low light, the Reset point can be difficult to locate.
    illustration.jpg
    side view.jpg
    Side view
    top view.jpg
    Top view
  4. When ready to perform the reset, if necessary, press and quickly release the Power button to wake up the screen.
  5. Gently insert a paper clip into the Reset point for the three seconds.
  6. Watch the activated screen. When it begins to shut down, remove the paper clip.
  7. Your device will shut down and automatically restart.
  8. To confirm a successful factory reset, when the device restarts and displays the ‘Device info’ screen, press the Enter key.
  9. View the Network Name and confirm that it has changed to your default network name. You can check by comparing the name to the Network Name / SSID that appears on the white sticker next to the battery.



 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

We're sorry, but this is not an available feature for your device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but this is not an available feature for your device.

 

 

Back to top