Reset: Samsung Gravity T

Learn how to wipe or master reset the Samsung Gravity T through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, but this feature is not available for this device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory. See Backup & restore: Samsung Gravity T.
  2. From the Menu, tap Settings.
  3. Scroll to and tap Reset settings.
  4. Tap Master reset.
  5. Enter the Password.
    Note: If you have not created a password for this phone, you must create one now. The default password is 00000000.
  6. Tap Confirm.
  7. If necessary, enter and confirm the password again.
  8. Tap Yes.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys. To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory. See Backup & restore: Samsung Gravity T.
  2. Remove the battery from the device.
  3. Remove the SIM Card from the device.
  4. Leaving the SIM Card out of the device.
  5. Insert the battery back onto the device.
  6. Turn the device back on.
  7. Once on the Home Screen, verify T-Mobile is not displayed on the Home screen.
  8. Open QWERTY Keypad.
  9. Type In Samsung E2P Custom Reset Code:
    • *2767*3855#
    • You may need to press the Alt button before each character.
  10. Verify Screen displays: “Please wait as your phone will restart after Full Reset is performed”.
  11. Test for resolution after reboot.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

We're sorry, but this feature is not available for this device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but this feature is not available for this device.

 

 

Back to top