Reset: BlackBerry Curve 9360

Learn how to wipe or master reset the BlackBerry Curve 9360 through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, this feature is not available on your device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Security Wipe (Master reset) from settings menu

A security wipe restores the original factory settings and will erase all downloaded content, including ringtones, images,programs, and contacts stored in the internal memory. It does not erase data stored on the SIM card or memory card (if available) unless specifically enabled.

 

To perform a security wipe, follow these steps.

 

Warning: You cannot stop the security wipe process after you start it. If you interrupt the reset process (by removing the battery), the reset process will continue after the device restarts.

 

Note: After performing a master reset you must re-link to any Internet e-mail accounts, such as Yahoo! and Gmail e-mail accounts.

 

  1. Back up all necessary data that is on the internal memory (and on the memory card, if you wish to erase the card also).
  2. If necessary, touch the bottom of the Home screen to expand the Applications panel.
  3. Scroll to the All panel and tap the Options icon.
  4. Scroll to and tap Security.
  5. Tap Security Wipe.
  6. To choose which data will be wiped, select or clear the check boxes next to the following options:
    • Emails, Contacts, etc.
    • User Installed Applications
    • Media Card
  7. Enter blackberry in the text field.
  8. Tap Wipe Data.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

We're sorry, this feature is not available with your device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

Safe mode allows you to turn on the device with third-party apps disabled. Then you can easily remove all apps that may be causing a conflict or software problem.

 

To turn on safe mode and use it to fix app problems, follow these steps:

 

  1. Remove the battery from the device and reinsert.
  2. When the red LED goes out, hold the Back Arrow / Escape key.
  3. Continue holding the Escape key until you see the Safe Mode prompt.
  4. Release the Escape key and click Ok.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

To turn off safe mode, follow these steps:

 

  1. Remove the battery from the device and reinsert.
  2. Do not hold the Back Arrow / Escape key while the device is booting.

 

 

Back to top