Reset: Nokia Lumia 925

Learn how to wipe or master reset the Nokia Lumia 925 through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, but this feature is not available on this device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory.
  2. From the Start screen, touch the screen and slide left.
  3. Scroll down to and tap Settings.
  4. Scroll down to and tap about.
  5. Scroll down to and tap reset your phone.
  6. Read the warning about your personal content being erased, and then tap yes.
  7. Tap yes again to confirm.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys. To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the phone.
  3. Press the Power key to turn the phone on, then immediately press and hold the Volume Down key.
  4. An exclamation mark ("!") will appear on the display.
  5. Press the following keys in order. Nothing will change on the screen while entering the sequence of buttons.
    • Press the Volume Up key.
    • Press the Volume Down key.
    • Press the Power key.
    • Press the Volume Down key.
  6. The phone will automatically reset.
  7. During the reset, there will be two gears rotating on the display for up to 20 minutes, after which the display will go blank for about 30 seconds.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

We're sorry, but safe mode is not available on this device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but safe mode is not available on this device.

 

 

Back to top