Reset: Nokia Lumia 810

Learn how to wipe or master reset the Nokia Lumia 810 through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, but this is not an available feature for your phone model.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from device menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory. See: Backup & restore: Nokia Lumia 810
  2. Back up all necessary data that is on the internal memory.
  3. From the Start screen, swipe left.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap about.
  6. Tap reset your phone.
  7. Read the warning about your personal content being erased.
  8. Tap yes.
  9. Tap yes again to confirm.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset (factory reset) restores the original factory settings and erases all downloaded content, including ringtones, images, programs, and contacts stored in the internal memory. It does not erase data stored on the SIM card.

 

Note: If the handset is locked, frozen, or unresponsive, you can perform a master reset using the hardware keys instead of the menu.

 

To perform a hard reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all necessary data that is on the internal memory. See: Backup & restore: Nokia Lumia 810
  2. Turn off the phone.
  3. Press the Power key to turn the phone on, then immediately press and hold the Volume Down key.
  4. An exclamation mark ("!") will appear on the display.
  5. Press the following keys in order:

    Note: Nothing will change on the screen while entering the sequence of buttons.

    • Press the Volume Up key.
    • Press the Volume Down key.
    • Press the Power key.
    • Press the Volume Down key.
  6. The phone will automatically reset.
    • During the reset, there will be two gears rotating on the display for up to 5 minutes, after which the display will go blank for about 30 seconds.
    • Resetting the phone will erase all user data, including Nokia Maps. You will have to reinstall the Nokia Maps via Wi-Fi.
    • To restore your phones settings, email accounts and apps, instruct the customer to use the “restore your phone” option during the start-up sequence.

 

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

We're sorry, but this feature is not available on this device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but this feature is not available on this device.

 

 

Back to top