Reset: BlackBerry Z10

Learn how to wipe or master reset the BlackBerry Z10 through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

We're sorry, but the cache partition feature is not available on this device.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory.
  2. From any Home screen, touch the Status bar and slide down.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Security and Privacy.
  5. Tap Security Wipe.
  6. Review the information on the screen.
  7. Enter blackberry in the empty text field.
  8. Tap Delete Data.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

We're sorry, but performing a master reset using hardware keys is not available on this device. Please access the master reset through the settings menu.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

We're sorry, but safe mode is not available on this device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but safe mode is not available on this device.

 

 

Back to top