Understanding the Issue
What happens and why
The Calendar application will sometimes incorrectly send a ‘Decline’ message to the meeting organizer in the following circumstances:
- When Remove from calendar is selected on a ‘Meeting cancellation’ email notice.
- When a meeting invite email message is deleted from the email Inbox with no response (i.e., did not Accept or Decline the invite).
- When deleting a previously accepted meeting invite from within the calendar.
Help & How to
What to expect
There is currently no workaround for this issue, but it will be addressed in a future software update.