Contacts: Samsung Galaxy Note10+ 5G

Use these steps to manage contacts and caller groups on the Samsung Galaxy Note10+ 5G.

 

 

 

Add contact

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up, then tap Contacts.
  2. Tap the Create icon (+ icon).
  3. Select the following where to save the contact to:
    • Samsung account
    • Phone
    • Google
  4. Enter the name and contact details, then tap Save.

 

Add contact to speed dial

  1. From the Home screen, tap Phone > Contacts tab.
  2. Tap Menu > Speed dial numbers.
  3. Tap the number you want to assign the speed dial number. The #1 slot is always assigned to Voicemail and cannot be changed.
  4. Tap the contact you want to assign to the speed dial number.
  5. Tap the arrow in the left corner to go back to the Phone app.

 

Add number to caller group

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up on an empty spot to open the Apps tray.
  2. Tap Contacts.
  3. Tap the desired contact you wish to add to the group.
  4. Tap EDIT > Groups.
  5. Place a check in the Groups you wish to assign to the contact.
  6. Tap the arrow to go back to the Contact profile, then tap Save.

 

Copy contacts

Export moves contacts to the SD card or SIM card.

 

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up on an empty spot to open the Apps tray.
  2. Tap Contacts > Menu > Manage contacts > Import/Export contacts.
  3. To import contacts, Tap Import then select SD card. Choose the contacts to import, select Internal storage, and then select Done > IMPORT > OK.
  4. To export contacts, tap Export then select SD card. Choose the contacts to export, then tap DONE > EXPORT > OK.

 

Create caller group

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up on an empty spot to open the Apps tray.
  2. Tap Contacts > Menu > Groups > Create.
  3. Enter group name, adjust the ringtone, add members, and then tap SAVE.

 

Delete contact

  1. From the Home screen, swipe up on an empty spot to open the Apps tray.
  2. Tap Contacts.
  3. Touch and hold the contact until it shows selected. Repeat for other contacts you want to delete.
  4. When finished, tap DELETE > DELETE.