Device resets: T-Mobile REVVLRY+

Learn how to master reset the T-Mobile REVVLRY+ using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Swipe up on the Home screen to view your apps, then tap Settings.
  3. Tap System > Advanced > Reset options.
  4. Tap Erase all data (factory reset) and scroll to the bottom of the account list.
  5. Tap RESET PHONE, enter your PIN or Password if prompted, then tap ERASE EVERYTHING.
  6. The device will erase all information, reboot, and turn on like the first time you used it.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It doesn't delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Power off your device.
  3. Press and hold the Power button and the Volume down button together.
  4. When phone enters in Fastboot mode, release the Power button and Volume down button.
  5. Use the Volume button (up and down) to scroll through Fastboot menu until RECOVERY MODE, then press the Power button to select RECOVERY MODE.
  6. Wait for the Recovery menu to display (it may take up to 30 seconds).
  7. Use the Volume button (up and down) to scroll to Wipe data/factory reset, then press the Power button.
  8. Use the Volume button (up and down)  to scroll to Yes, then press the Power button.
  9. Use the Volume button (up and down)  to scroll to Userdata + personalized content, then press the Power button.
  10. Wait until the device finishes formatting and brings you back to the menu with Reboot system now selected.
  11. Press the Power button and wait for the device to reboot

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes occur when you reset network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks are deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections are deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices are deleted.
  • Background data sync settings are turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off are reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode is set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type is set to best.

 

The device connections status default to the following when the device is powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. Swipe up on the Home screen to view your apps, then tap Settings.
  2. Tap System > Advanced > Reset options.
  3. Tap Reset Wi-Fi, mobile & Bluetooth > RESET SETTINGS.
  4. If prompted, enter your PIN or Password, then tap RESET SETTINGS.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. Use a soft reset to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device has an internal battery that can't be removed. It doesn't cause loss of personal data on the device.

 

  1. Press and hold the Power button for about 10 seconds, until the screen goes dark.
  2. Wait for the device to restart.