Sync: LG V30/V30+

Use these steps to sync apps on the LG V30/V30+.

 

 

 

Background data

Android version 8.0.0

  1. From any home screen, swipe left to locate and tap Settings.
  2. Select the Network tab or scroll to and tap Network & internet > Mobile data > Menu > Restrict networks. You must have a Wi-Fi network setup for you turn on this feature.
  3. Tap the desired Wi-Fi network switch to the ON setting.

 

Android version 7.1.2

  1. From any home screen, tap Apps > Settings.
  2. Tap the Networks tab (if using Tab view).
  3. Tap Mobile data > Menu > Restrict networks. You must have a Wi-Fi network setup for you turn on this feature.
  4. Tap the desired Wi-Fi network switch to the ON setting.

 

Sync apps & accounts

You can add or edit the list of apps to sync.

 

Android version 8.0.0

Turn on

  1. From any home screen, swipe left to locate and tap Settings.
  2. Select the General tab or scroll to and tap Accounts.
  3. Tap the Auto-sync data switch to the ON setting.
  4. When the Auto-sync data warning message appears, tap TURN ON.
  5. Tap the account you want to sync, such as Facebook, Google, etc.
  6. Tap the desired options, such as contacts, to the ON setting.
  7. Tap Menu > Sync now.

 

Turn off

  1. From any home screen, swipe left to locate and tap Settings.
  2. Select the General tab or scroll to and tap Accounts.
  3. Tap the Auto-sync data switch to the OFF setting.
  4. When the Auto-sync data warning message appears, tap TURN OFF.

 

Android version 7.1.2

Turn on

  1. From any home screen, tap Apps > Settings.
  2. Tap the General tab (if using Tab view).
  3. Tap Accounts & sync.
  4. Tap the Auto-sync data switch to the ON setting.
  5. When the Auto-sync data warning message appears, tap TURN ON.
  6. Tap the account you want to sync, such as Facebook, Google, etc.
  7. Tap the desired options, such as contacts, to the ON setting.
  8. Tap Menu > Sync now.

 

Turn off

  1. From any home screen, tap Apps > Settings.
  2. Tap the General tab (if using Tab view).
  3. Tap Accounts & sync.
  4. Tap the Auto-sync data switch to the OFF setting.
  5. When the Auto-sync data warning message appears, tap TURN OFF.