Device resets: Alcatel A30 Tablet 8"

Learn how to master reset the Alcatel A30 Tablet 8".

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset.
  3. Tap Factory data reset.
  4. Tap RESET TABLET.
  5. Tap ERASE EVERYTHING.
  6. Wait for the device to reboot.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold the Volume Up and Power keys.
  4. Release both keys when the Android system recovery menu displays.
  5. Use the Volume Up/Down keys to navigate to preferred language.
  6. Press the Power key to select.
  7. Use the Volume Up/Down keys to navigate to wipe data/factory reset.
  8. Press the Power key to select.
  9. Use the Volume Down key to navigate to Yes -- delete all user data.
  10. Press the Power key to select.
  11. Press the Power key to select Reboot system now.
  12. Wait for the device to reset.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off by the customer will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset.
  3. Tap Network settings reset.
  4. Tap RESET SETTINGS.
  5. Tap RESET SETTINGS to confirm.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. This is used to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device it has an internal battery that cannot be removed. It does not cause loss of personal data on the device.

 

  1. Press and hold the Power and Volume Up keys together for 10-15 seconds.
  2. Wait as the device restarts.