Device resets: ZTE Avid Trio

Learn how to master reset the ZTE Avid Trio using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From any Home screen, tap the All apps icon.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Scroll to 'PERSONAL' and tap Backup & reset.
  5. Tap Factory data reset.
  6. If your phone is password protected, you'll be prompted to enter your Pattern, PIN, or Password.
  7. Tap RESET PHONE.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Begin with the device turned off.
  3. First, press and hold just the Power key for 1-2 seconds, then quickly press and hold the Volume Up key as well.
  4. Continue to hold both buttons until the Select Boot Mode screen displays.

    Boot+mode.png

  5. Press Volume Up to cycle through the options and point to Recovery Mode.
  6. Press Volume Down to select. If Volume Down doesn't work by itself, press Volume Down and Volume Up together to select.
  7. After a few seconds, an android laying down with a yellow triangle will appear.

    Android+triangle.png

  8. Press and release the Volume Up and Power keys at the same time.
  9. Android system recovery will appear.

    System+recovery.png

  10. Press Volume Down repeatedly until wipe data/factory reset is highlighted.
  11. Press the Power key to select.
  12. Press Volume Down repeatedly until Yes -- delete all user data is highlighted.
  13. Press the Power key to select.
  14. Once complete, press the Power key to select reboot system now.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From any Home screen, tap the All apps icon.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Backup & reset > Network settings reset.
  4. Tap RESET SETTINGS > RESET SETTINGS.