Device resets: ZTE ZMAX Pro

Learn how to master reset the ZTE ZMAX Pro using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the Home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset.
  3. Choose to erase USB storage, then tap Reset Phone > Erase Everything.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn the device off.
  3. Press and hold the Power and Volume up buttons.
  4. When the Android Recovery screen appears, release the buttons.
  5. Use the volume buttons to scroll to Wipe data/factory reset, then press the Power button.
  6. Use the volume buttons to scroll to Yes, then press the Power button.
  7. Use the volume buttons to scroll to Reboot system now, then press the Power button.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From the home screen, tap the Apps icon.

  2. Tap Settings > Backup & reset > Network settings reset.
  3. Tap RESET SETTINGS > RESET SETTINGS.