Contacts: Nokia Lumia 521

    Use these steps to manage contacts and caller groups on the Nokia Lumia 521.

     

     

     

    Add contact

    1. From the Start screen, tap the People tile.
    2. If necessary, touch the screen and slide left to view the 'all' screen.
    3. Tap the Add icon at the bottom of the screen.
    4. Tap name.
    5. Enter the contact’s name.
    6. Tap the Save icon.
    7. Tap phone.
    8. Enter the contact’s phone number and then select a phone number type.
    9. Tap the Save icon.
    10. Enter other information as desired.
    11. Tap the Save icon.
    12. Tap the Save icon again.

     

    Add number to caller group

    1. From the start screen, tap the People tile.
    2. If necessary, touch the screen and slide left to view the 'together' screen.
    3. Touch and hold the desired group.
    4. Tap members.
    5. Tap the Add icon to add members.
    6. Select the desired contact.
      Note: Repeat steps 5 and 6 to add more contacts.
    7. When done, tap the Check mark icon.

     

    Create caller group

    1. From the start screen, tap the People tile.
    2. If necessary, touch the screen and slide left or right to view the 'together' screen.
    3. Tap the Add icon at the bottom of the screen.
    4. Tap Group.
    5. Enter the group name.
    6. Tap the Save icon at the bottom of the screen.
    7. Tap the Add icon to add members.
    8. Select the desired member(s).
    9. When done, tap the Check mark icon.

     

    Import contacts

    Import moves contacts from the SD card or SIM card.

     

    1. From the Start screen, touch the screen and slide left.
    2. Scroll to and tap Settings.
    3. Touch the screen and slide left to the 'applications' screen.
    4. Tap people.
    5. Tap import SIM contacts.
    6. Tap import.

     

    Delete contact

    1. From the Start screen, tap the People tile.
    2. If necessary, touch the screen and slide left to view the 'all' tab.
    3. Touch and hold the contact you want to delete.
    4. Tap delete.
    5. Tap delete again to confirm.