Learn how to master reset the Apple Watch using the menu or hardware keys.
Master reset from settings menu
A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.
- The recommended way to perform a master reset is to unpair the device from your iPhone.
- If your iPhone is not available, tap Settings > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings.