Device resets: ALCATEL ONETOUCH Pop 7

Learn how to master reset the Alcatel ONETOUCH POP 7 using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset.
  3. Tap Factory data reset > RESET TABLET > ERASE EVERYTHING.
  4. Wait for the device to reboot.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold down the Volume up and Power keys at the same.
  4. When the Select Boot Mode menu displays, use the Volume up key to highlight Recovery Mode.
  5. Press the Power key to select.
  6. When the Android system recovery menu displays, use the Volume up/down key to highlight your preferred language.
  7. Press the Power key to select.
  8. Use the Volume up/down key to highlight wipe data/factory reset.
  9. Press the Power key to select.
  10. Press the Volume down key to select Yes -- delete all user data.
  11. Press the Power key to select.
  12. Press the Power key to select Reboot system now.
  13. Wait for the phone to reset.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off by the customer will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory..
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset.
  3. Tap Network settings reset > RESET SETTINGS.
  4. If prompted, confirm your PIN or Password, then tap RESET SETTINGS again.
  5. Wait for the reset to occur. Once complete, a brief message will flash at the bottom of the screen.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. This is used to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device it has an internal battery that cannot be removed. It does not cause loss of personal data on the device. To perform a soft reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Press and hold the Power key for 10-15 seconds.
  2. Wait as the device restarts.