Master reset: Kyocera Hydro LIFE

Learn how to master reset the Kyocera Hydro LIFE using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset.
  3. Make sure Erase SD card is unchecked, then tap Reset Phone.
  4. Enter your device PIN or password, then tap Erase everything.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold the Volume down and Power key.
  4. When the phone vibrates, release the Power key.
  5. When the Android recovery screen appears, release the Volume down key.
  6. Press the Volume down key until wipe data/factory reset is selected, then press the Power key.
  7. Press the Volume down key until Yes - erase all user data is selected, then press the Power key.
  8. Press the Volume down key until reboot system now is selected, then press the Power key.
  9. The phone shuts down and restarts.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > More.
  2. Tap Mobile networks > Access Point Names.
  3. Tap the Menu key and then tap Reset to default.