Master reset: Kyocera Hydro WAVE

Learn how to master reset the Kyocera Hydro WAVE using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset.
  3. Tap Factory data reset and make sure Erase SD card is unchecked, then tap Reset Phone.
  4. Enter your device PIN or password, then tap Erase everything.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Power off the device.
  3. Press and hold the power and volume down buttons for 15-20 seconds.
    • You will see a Powered by Android screen, then the screen will go dark.
    • When the screen goes dark, release the buttons.
  4. When the Android system recovery menu shows, use the volume down button to highlight wipe data/factory reset.
  5. Press the power button to select.
  6. Use the volume down button to highlight Yes - - delete all user data, the press the power button.
  7. Wait for the device to wipe data, format data, and format cache. Data wipe complete will display when the process is done.
  8. Use the volume down button to highlight Reboot system now, the press the power button.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From the home screen, tap Apps > Settings > More.
  2. Tap Cellular networks > Access Point Names.
  3. Tap the Menu key and then tap Reset to default.

 

Soft reset with hardware keys

A soft reset is a simulated battery removal. This is used to power a device off when the screen is frozen or unresponsive and the device it has an internal battery that cannot be removed. It does not cause loss of personal data on the device.

 

Press and hold the Power button for 10 seconds.