Device resets: Samsung Galaxy Note Edge

Learn how to master reset the Samsung Galaxy Note Edge using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up all data.
  2. From the Home screen, tap Apps.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Under USER AND BACKUP, tap Backup and reset.
  5. If desired, clear these check boxes:
    • Automatic restore
    • Back up my data
  6. Tap Factory data reset.
  7. Tap Reset device.
  8. If prompted, enter PIN or password.
  9. Tap Continue.
  10. Tap Delete all.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up all data.
  2. Turn off the phone.
  3. Press and hold the Volume up, Home, and Power keys.
  4. When the phone vibrates, release the Power and Home keys.
  5. Continue to hold down the Volume Up key.
  6. When "Android System Recovery" appears, release the Volume up key.
  7. Press the Volume down key until "wipe data / factory reset" is highlighted.
  8. Press Power key to select.
  9. Press the Volume down key until "Yes -- delete all user data" is highlighted.
  10. Press Power key to select.
  11. When "Reboot system now" is highlighted, press the Power key to reboot.
  12. Wait for the device to restart

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off by the customer will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a Network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From the Home screen, tap Apps.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Under USER AND BACKUP, tap Backup and reset.
  4. Tap Reset network settings.
  5. Tap Reset device.
  6. If prompted, enter PIN or password.
  7. Tap Continue.
  8. Tap Delete all.