Master reset: Kyocera DuraForce XD

Learn how to master reset the Kyocera DuraForce XD using the menu or hardware keys.

 

 

 

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. From the Home screen, tap Apps > Settings > Backup & reset > Factory data reset > Reset Phone.
  3. If prompted, confirm your PIN or Password.

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloads, ringtones, images, apps, contacts, and Visual Voicemail. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card. If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys.

 

  1. Back up data on the internal memory.
  2. Power the device off.
  3. Press and hold the Power and Volume down buttons.
  4. When the device vibrates, release the Power button but continue holding the Volume down button.
  5. When you see Android system recovery, release the Volume down button.
  6. Use the Volume keys to highlight Wipe data/factory reset, then press the Power button.
  7. Use the Volume keys to highlight Yes -- delete all user data, then press the Power button.

 

Reset network settings

Resetting network settings resets all data connections back to the out of the box factory defaults. The following changes will occur by performing a Reset of network settings.

 

  • Stored Wi-Fi networks will be deleted.
  • Stored tethered connections will be deleted.
  • Paired Bluetooth devices will be deleted.
  • Background data sync settings will be turned on.
  • Data restrictive settings in applications that were manually turned on/off will be reset to the default setting.
  • Network selection mode will be set to automatic.
  • Preferred mobile network type will be set to best.

 

The following device connections status will default to when the device was being powered on for the first time.

 

  • Airplane mode: OFF
  • Bluetooth: OFF
  • Data roaming: OFF
  • Mobile hotspot: OFF
  • VPN: OFF
  • Mobile data: ON
  • Wi-Fi: ON

 

To perform a network reset, follow these steps.

 

  1. From any Home screen, tap Apps > Settings > More > Cellular networks > Access Point Names.
  2. Tap the Menu icon with three dots, then tap Reset to default.