Contacts: Samsung Galaxy Note7

    Use these steps to manage contacts and caller groups on the Samsung Galaxy Note7.

     

     

     

    Add contact

    1. From any Home screen, tap Contacts.
    2. Tap the Create icon (plus with a face).
    3. Choose location to save contact:
      • Device
      • SIM card
      • Google
      • (a list of any other accounts will appear)
    4. Enter details into the Name, Phone, and Email fields.
    5. If desired, tap to enter additional contact information.
    6. When done, tap SAVE.

     

    Add contact to speed dial

    1. From any Home screen, tap Phone.
    2. Tap the Menu (3 dots) icon in the top right.
    3. Tap Speed dial.
    4. Tap the number you want to assign the speed dial number.
    5. Tap the contact you want to assign to the speed dial number.
    6. Tap the arrow in the left corner to go back to the Phone app.

     

    Add number to caller group

    1. From any Home screen, tap Contacts.
    2. Tap the desired contact you wish to add to the group.
    3. Tap EDIT.
    4. Tap Groups.
    5. Place a check in the Groups you wish to assign to the contact.
    6. Tap the arrow to go back to the Contact profile.
    7. Tap Save.

     

    Copy contacts

    1. From any Home screen, tap Contacts.
    2. Tap the Menu (3 dots) icon.
    3. Tap Settings.
    4. Tap Import/Export contacts.
      • To import contact, tap Import then select SIM card. Choose the contacts to import, select Device and then select Done.
      • To export contacts, tap Export then select SIM card. Choose the contacts to export, then tap OK.

     

    Create caller group

    1. From any Home screen, tap Contacts.
    2. Tap the Menu (3 dots) icon.
    3. Tap Groups.
    4. Tap Create group.
    5. Enter the name for the group, then tap Create.
    6. Tap the arrow to go back to the Contact profile.
    7. Tap Save.

     

    Delete contact

    1. From any Home screen, tap Contacts.
    2. Tap the desired contact.
    3. Tap the Menu (3 dots) icon.
    4. Tap Delete.
    5. Tap DELETE to confirm.