Visual Voicemail (VVM)

Visual Voicemail lets you listen to and view messages in any order, as well as easily manage your inbox without ever having to call into your voicemail.

 

What you can do with Visual Voicemail

  • View all your voicemail messages as a list before deciding which ones to listen to.
  • Listen to voicemail messages in any order.
  • Reply to voicemail messages with one touch via phone, text message, or email.
  • Manage your voicemail message inbox
  • Save voicemail audio files to the phone or SD card.
  • Send and share voicemail audio files using email.

 

 

Managing your inbox

You can manage your messages on your device using a visual voicemail app, or if you're the Primary Account Holder, you can manage your messages on your computer through My T-Mobile.

 

Using your device
Most current devices include a preloaded Visual Voicemail app to save you time, by letting you manage your voice messages without dialing into voicemail.

 

 

Using your computer
If you're the Primary Account Holder, you can review and manage your messages using your computer:

 

  1. Go to My T-Mobile and log in to your account.
  2. Click PHONE at the top of the page.
  3. In the list along the right, click Check Voicemail.
  4. On the new page that opens, you have several options:
    • Listen to a message: Click the play button just to the left of the message.
    • Take action on a message: Simply check the box to the far left of one or more of the messages. Once a message is checked, you can delete, mark as unread, download, etc.
    • Forward a message to an email address: Click Send as email to the far right of a message, add the email recipient in the To box, and then click Send e-mail.

 

 

FAQs

How long can I save a Visual Voicemail message?

Visual Voicemail messages will stay on your phone until you delete them. You can also download Visual Voicemail to your phone or SD card.

 

For steps to download and save messages, see the help for your app:

 

 

When I delete a Visual Voicemail message, does it delete on the normal voicemail system?

Yes. When Visual Voicemail messages are deleted on the phone, the voicemail system will delete the message when the voicemail system syncs with the phone. Syncing happens when new messages are received or when you synchronize Visual Voicemail using the Menu in the Visual Voicemail Inbox.