T-Mobile Internet and MMS settings: Apple iPhone

Here are the T-Mobile Internet and picture messaging (MMS) settings for use with an Apple iPhone from another carrier. We recommend starting with Setup guide: Apple iPhone for the fastest and easiest setup.

 

 

iOS 9 or newer

These settings are automatically set to the correct values when T-Mobile SIM cards are inserted and cannot be changed. You can reset your network settings to make sure they are correct:

 

  1. From the Home screen, tap Settings > General > Reset.
  2. Tap Reset Network Settings.
  3. Type in the device password if prompted.
  4. Confirm selection.

 

 

iOS 7 & 8

  1. Tap Settings > Cellular > Cellular Data Network. If this setting does not appear on the device, it is not unlocked. You must speak with your previous carrier.
  2. Enter the following information under the Cellular Data section:
    • APN: fast.t-mobile.com
    • Username: <Not set>
    • Password: <Not set>
  3. Enter the following under the LTE Setup (Optional) section:
    • APN: <Not set>
    • Username: <Not set>
    • Password: <Not set>
  4. Enter the following under the MMS section:
  5. Enter the following under the Personal Hotspot section:
    • APN: pcweb.tmobile.com
    • Username: <Not set>
    • Password: <Not set>
  6. Press the Home button to save the APN and exit to the main screen.
  7. Turn the device off and back on.

 

 

iOS 6

  1. Tap Settings > General > Cellular.
  2. Verify the following settings:
    • DataRoaming: On
    • Wi-Fi: Off
    • 3GEnable: On
  3. Tap Cellular Data Network. If this setting does not appear on the device, it is not unlocked. You must speak with your previous carrier.
  4. Configure as follows:
    • APN: fast.t-mobile.com
    • Username: <Not set>
    • Password: <Not set>
  5. Enter the following under the MMS section:
  6. Enter the following under the Internet Tethering section:
    • APN: pcweb.tmobile.com
    • Username: <Not set>
    • Password: <Not set>
  7. Press the Home button to save the APN and exit to the main screen.
  8. Turn the device off and back on.