Cancel a line of service

T-Mobile is constantly pushing the boundaries to exceed customer expectations at every opportunity.

 

If there is anything we can do to make your experience even better, we are here to help!

 

 

Things to know

  • As long as your account stays open, any Equipment Installment Plan device payments on a cancelled line will continue to bill as usual. If the entire account is closed, all remaining payments will be charged and due with your final bill.
  • Once a mobile number is cancelled, voicemail and DIGITS call histories and messages will be deleted and cannot be recovered. Check your voicemail and save any desired messages prior to cancelling.

 

Account Cancellations

  • Once your account has been cancelled and no open lines remain, you will no longer have access to My T-Mobile.
  • Final payment can be made through the IVR, Retail, Customer Care or by mailing in your payment.

 

How to cancel

Cancellations cannot be completed online or through the T-Mobile App. If you decide to cancel a line or your account or have additional questions just give us a call and we can help you out.