Suspend or restore your line

As the Primary Account Holder, you can suspend a line on My T-Mobile.

 

 

What you need to know

  • When you suspend a line, all calls, text messages, voicemail, and data services are suspended. You’ll keep your number and monthly plan, but monthly fees are prorated depending on the type of suspension.
  • If you previously suspended your line within the last 12 months as a Seasonal Suspend the option/button to suspend the line on My T-Mobile will not be displayed until the end of the 12 month period.
  • You can suspend your monthly T-Mobile service for one of the following reasons:

 

For more details on suspensions, see Account suspensions. When you suspend your line, your account might require a minimum monthly fee, payments for your plan, and payments for any equipment on a payment plan for the remaining term of your agreement. Also, if you have an account with several lines, you can only suspend one line at a time.

 

Suspend or restore your line

Business accounts with 20 lines or fewer use these steps as well:

 

  1. Go to My T-Mobile and log in to your account.
  2. Click PHONE.
  3. Click either Report lost or stolen or Temporary suspension, depending on the type of suspension you need.
  4. Follow the on-screen steps to suspend or restore your line.

 

Suspend or restore your business line (21+ lines)

Business accounts with 21 or more lines, follow these steps in My T-Mobile:

 

  1. Go to My T-Mobile and log in to your account.
  2. Click Manage > Phones & Devices > Lost or Stolen Device.
  3. Click Continue and follow on-screen steps.