Set up My T-Mobile permissions

Learn how to set up My T-Mobile permissions.

 

Permissions for postpaid accounts

Postpaid accounts can have one line set as the Primary Account Holder (PAH). The PAH sets access and permissions for other lines, can view account activity, and has full access to My T-Mobile account management options. The PAH is set as part of the My T-Mobile registration process. If you need to change the PAH, contact us.

 

  • Primary Account Holder: You can manage the account and all lines on the account, plus set permissions for other people on the account.
  • Full Access: You can manage the account and all lines on the account.
  • Standard Access: You can see basic account info and details for your own line. You can also change data and services for your line.
  • Restricted Access: You can see basic account info and a usage summary for your line. You can change some services for your line only.
  • No Access: You don't have access to My T-Mobile.

 

Set up permissions

 

From your mobile device with the T-Mobile app:

  1. Open the app. If you don't have it, download it now.
  2. Select MENU > PROFILE SETTINGS.
  3. Select Line Settings.
  4. Select the line of service you want to edit.
  5. Next to Permissions, select EDIT.
  6. Select the level of permissions.
  7. Select Save.

 

From your computer:

  1. Log in to My T-Mobile.
  2. Select PROFILE.
  3. Select Line Settings.
  4. Select the line of service you want to edit.
  5. Next to PERMISSIONS, select Edit.
  6. Select the level of permissions.
  7. Select Save.

 

 

Permissions for business & government accounts

Business accounts can have one line set up with Master Privileges. Master Privileges allow you to view the current account balance, and even view billing details for other lines registered on My T-Mobile. If you need to set up a line for Master Privileges, or change the line that's set, contact us.

 

  • Master Privileges: You can view any line on the account and make most changes to them.
  • View: You can view your line and make some changes.
  • Non-view: You can make limited changes to your line.