How to auto-sync contacts
You do not need to activate Mobile Backup. Your phone synchronizes contacts with www.t-mobile.com the first time you power on your phone. It also synchronizes contacts every time you make a change to the phone book.
There is not a way to disable
Now you could delete the outlook acct and readd it and not sync it??