Reset: Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G (T769)

Learn how to wipe or master reset the Samsung Galaxy S Blaze 4G (T769) through the menu or hardware keys. Find out more on this page:

 

Cache partition

Master reset

Safe mode

 

 

Cache partition

Wipe cache partition

If the phone is not working correctly, you may need to master reset it and also clear the cache partition. These two resets clear different parts of the phone storage. Unlike a master reset, wiping the cache partition does not delete your personal data.

 

To wipe the cache partition, follow these steps:

 

  1. Turn off the device.
  2. Press and hold both Volume Up, Volume Down and Power keys at the same time.
  3. Release only the Power key when the Samsung logo flashes.
  4. Continue to hold the Volume up and Volume Down keys until the Android System Recovery screen appears.
  5. Press the Volume Down key to highlight Wipe cache.
  6. Press the Power key to select.
  7. Press the Volume Down key to highlight Yes.
  8. Press the Power key to select.
  9. Press the Power key to reboot.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Master reset

Master reset from settings menu

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all necessary data that is on the internal memory. See: Back up device files to computer before master reset
  2. From any Home screen, tap the Menu key.
  3. Tap Settings.
  4. Tap Back up and reset.
  5. Tap to clear the Backup my data and Automatic restore check boxes, if desired.
  6. Tap Factory data reset.
  7. Tap Reset device.
  8. Tap Delete all.

 

 

Master reset with hardware keys

A master reset restores the original factory settings and may delete your personal data on the internal storage, such as downloaded content, ringtones, images, apps, and contacts. It does not delete data stored on the SIM card or SD card.

 

If the device menus are frozen or unresponsive, you can master reset using hardware keys. To perform a master reset, follow these steps:

 

  1. Back up all data on the internal memory. See: Back up & restore
  2. Turn off the device.
  3. Press and hold both Volume Up, Volume Down and Power keys at the same time.
  4. Release only the Power key when the Samsung logo flashes.
  5. Continue to hold the Volume up and Volume Down keys until the Android System Recovery screen appears.
  6. Press the Volume Down key to highlight Wipe data/factory reset.
  7. Press the Power key to select.
  8. Press the Volume Down key to highlight Yes - Delete all user data.
  9. Press the Power key to select.
  10. Press the Power key to reboot.

 

 

Back to top

 

 

Safe mode

Turn on and use safe mode

Safe mode allows you to turn on the device with third-party apps disabled. Then you can easily remove all apps that may be causing a conflict or software problem.

 

We're sorry, but this feature is not available for this device.

 

 

Turn off safe mode

We're sorry, but this feature is not available for this device.

 

 

Back to top